Random Pick of the Day – 4 Days, 4 Flowers

While it may be the 5th day of Spring according to WordPress time, it is still the 4th day in Tasmania! These four macro shots were taken on a sunny day with number two being covered in my shadow… I’m surprised at how well the first one turned out – the detail and sharpness of the petals is captured well with the green background not being obtrusive:

Random Pick of the Day - 4 Days, 4 Flowers 01Random Pick of the Day - 4 Days, 4 Flowers 02Random Pick of the Day - 4 Days, 4 Flowers 03Random Pick of the Day - 4 Days, 4 Flowers 04

I could probably do with somelessons on how to make the white and yellow flowers look a bit better, although I am trying to get the composition/proportions of the photo right when I take it for a start! I guess part of that includes taking many photos of the same subject.

I have some more interesting photos coming up later, this is all for now 🙂

Rennie ♪

Leave a Reply

